

## MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE PETERSHAM BOWLING CLUB 19 NOVEMBER 2023

### 1. Meeting Opened: 3.05pm

#### Present:

Directors:
George Catsi
Eileen Leather
Peter Dixon
Anna Scott

Miranda Herron Kerryn Plummer Jabin Dermody

Members and	<u>l Guests:</u>
Hardard	

Hayley Lyon Lulu Rae Sebastian Giminez Stephanie Taplin Carl Manwarring Tara Nandi Bruce Collier Andrew Lorien (part)

Apologies: Jason Harty, Kurt Carlsen

2. MOTION TO Confirm the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 20 November 2022 - with amendment to note the apology of Anna Scott

Moved by: Jabin Dermody Seconded by: Kerryn Plummer Carried unanimously

### 3. President's Report:

George Catsi delivered his report, highlighting the numerous successes and challenges throughout the year. Discussion noted:

- the last FY is the first full year of trading since covid
- engagement of Naomi Nash to help develop our vision and strategy
- extensive media coverage over the last year (still ongoing)
- 904% increase in turnover since community "take-over" of club
- development application for roof replacement and accessibility works
- multitude of theme days and events
- many thanks to the hard-working staff



# 4. Treasurer's Report:

Peter Dixon, on behalf of the treasurer Jason Harty, delivered the Treasurer's Report. Discussion noted:

- Income last FY exceeded \$1M for the first time in recent history
- 250% increase in bowls income, new record income from venue hire
- Increase in costs, to be expected with higher revenue and largely due to staffing.

### 5. Elections:

- The Chair vacated the seat and all Board positions were declared vacant.
- **President**: The only nominee was George Catsi, so in the absence of a vote George was elected to the position of President.
- Vice-President: There was one nominee, Peter Dixon. Without the need for a vote, Peter was declared Vice President.
- **Treasurer**: The only nominee was Jason Harty, who retains the position without the need for a vote.
- **Members**: Directors nominated prior to the meeting were Goerge Catsi, Peter Dixon, Jason Harty, Eileen Leather, Kurt Carlsen, Jabin Dermody, Kerryn Plummer, Anna Scott and Lulu Rae. Without the need for a vote, the nominated Directors were declared elected.

Meeting closed at 4.15pm

2